Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Awais Leghari Assigned Ministry of Power

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif made a significant cabinet reshuffle on Sunday, appointing Sardar Awais Ahmad Khan Leghari as the Minister of Power, replacing his previous role as Minister of Railways.

A notification issued by the Cabinet Division disclosed the change, indicating that Musadik Masood Malik, who recently assumed the additional portfolio of Power, would be succeeded by Leghari.

- Advertisement -

However, Malik will retain his position as Federal Minister for Petroleum.

The cabinet, formed under Shehbaz's leadership earlier this month, comprises Khawaja Muhammad Asif as Defense Minister, Mohammad Ishaq Dar as Foreign Minister, and Muhammad Aurangzeb as Finance Minister.

Stay updated with the latest and breaking news directly on your mobile phone by joining Headline PK's WhatsApp group!

For the most recent updates, don't forget to follow us on Twitter @Headline_pk. You can also find us on Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube.



Amir Shahzad
Amir Shahzad
Amir Shahzad is a experienced journalist with exceptional leadership skills. Graduated from University of Peshawar, he pitched number of acclaimed stories in the national news channels. At present, serving as senior reporter in a reputed news channel of Pakistan, Amir deliver a vast array of in-depth and informative news packages on country's most strenuous part Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) bordering Afghanistan. He loves reading and travelling.

Latest stories


Highlights of the Week

Norway, Ireland, Spain to Recognize Palestine

Norway will recognize an independent Palestinian state, hoping to...

K-Electric to set aside old bills for low-usage consumers: Energy minister

Sindh Energy Minister Syed Nasir Hussain Shah has announced...

Trudeau Hints at Possible Recognition of Palestine as a State

Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has hinted at recognising...

Pakistan’s Male Champions of Change Devise a Transformational Plan for Gender Equality & Inclusion

Male Champions of Change (MCC) Pakistan’s members convened for...